Stata Prof+ Plan

The Stata Prof+ Plan, full-featured advanced statistical software at heavily discounted prices for staff and faculty at approved universities in Australia, Indonesia and New Zealand.

Stata Prof+ Plan

The Stata GradPlan is now Stata Prof+ Plan. StataCorp have changed the name, but it is still the same great program that brings Stata's best prices to faculty and staff at participating universities.

The Stata Prof+ Plan makes it both easy and inexpensive for faculty and staff at select institutions to own single-user licences of Stata. Prof+ Plan licences are not limited in any way. They give you access to everything in Stata at special low prices. You receive a full-featured, robust version of Stata with each purchase. There are no additional modules, no additional fees.

A range of powerful options

The Stata Prof+ Plan allows faculty and staff to choose the right Stata for their needs. Choose from:



Stata/MP 2-core

Stata/MP 4-core

Stata/MP 6-core

Stata/MP 8-core

Stata Prof+ Plan


Stata Prof+ Plan



Complete suite of statistical features
Complete PDF documentation
World class techical support
Inclusive of in-release updates
Windows, macOS, and Linux
Licence terms
      6 months

      (Stata/BE and Stata/SE)

      12 months
      24 months
      36 months
Licencing models
      Named single user

      (for non-concurrent use on up to three computers)

      Volume purchasing

      (discounts for volume purchases)

      Network licencing

Participating universities


Australian Catholic University

Australian National University

Bond University

Charles Darwin University

Curtin University

Deakin University

Edith Cowan University

Federation University

Flinders University

Griffith University

James Cook University

La Trobe University

Macquarie University

Monash University

Queensland University of Technology

RMIT University

Swinburne University of Technology

The University of Adelaide

The University of Melbourne

The University of New South Wales

The University of Newcastle

The University of Notre Dame

The University of Queensland

The University of Sydney

The University of Western Australia

University of Canberra

University of New England

University of South Australia

University of Southern Queensland

University of Tasmania

University of Technology Sydney

University of Wollongong

Western Sydney University


Atma Jaya Catholic University

Bogor Agriculture University

Politeknik Keuangan Negara (PKN) STAN

Universitas Airlangga

Universitas Brawijaya

Universitas Gadjah Mada

Universitas Hasanuddin

Universitas Indonesia

Universitas Islam Indonesia

Universitas Sriwijaya

New Zealand

Auckland University of Technology

Lincoln University

Massey University

The University of Auckland

University of Canterbury

University of Otago

The University of Waikato

Victoria University of Wellington


Start analysing faster